ALTERNATIVES GUIDE
8 Best Shipway Alternatives in India (2026): Pricing & Features Comparison
Explore 8 best Shipway alternatives in India for 2026. Compare shipping rates, COD charges, RTO management, courier options, and features to find the right shipping partner.
- ClickPost: For Shipway users already on their own courier contracts who have outgrown plan caps.
- NimbusPost: Published per-shipment rates with T+3 COD stated as standard; ₹25.50, ₹24 or ₹19 per 500g by volume.
- ShipPrime: ₹19/500g on Professional with D+2 COD included on every plan.
- Shipmozo: Zone rates on a public page, plus dead-weight billing to 2 kg on selected couriers. With a 3.4 Shopify rating now, test it on a slice of orders first.
- iThink Logistics: Next-day COD per its FAQ and a named account manager from signup, plus a public courier-level card.
- ShipDelight: An optional 4PL team to run day-to-day logistics, built for omnichannel lifestyle brands.
- Shiprocket: Products from checkout to warehousing under one account, plus paid Instant COD for selected sellers, which advances part of the COD amount after shipping.
- ShipyBox: an audit trail on every weight dispute and courier allocation decision.
Know this first: Shipway's freight starts at ₹19/500g on its free Basic plan, while its paid Shopify tiers are one-time USD packs ($39.99 to $169.99) with order and courier caps.
If most of your orders are COD, most of your revenue waits with your courier or shipping platform until it's remitted. COD still makes up 55% to 70% of D2C orders, with ~31% of these shipments running the risk of an RTO, according to our FY2026 data. How fast that cash comes back and how much is recovered from failed deliveries shapes your working capital.
Shipway, owned by Unicommerce since March 2025, is a courier aggregator with returns and COD verification built in. On its aggregator plans, early COD remittance starts two days after delivery, for a fee. In the 2025 and 2026 reviews we read for its Shopify apps, billing issues came up repeatedly, especially weight-dispute deductions and unexpected wallet charges.
Below, we compare Shipway with eight alternatives on pricing, COD remittance speed, and courier coverage. We checked prices in September 2026, though Shipway keeps its rate card behind a login. ClickPost is one of the eight, and it's our product. We assess it on the same criteria and sources as the others, including published pricing where it exists.
Why brands look for Shipway alternatives in 2026
- Freight predictability: Lane rates can't be compared before signup, and as with most aggregators, weight adjustments come after shipping. One-star reviews since September 2025 dispute such charges, one citing lakhs in auto-accepted adjustments.
- Billing transparency: Charges come from a prepaid wallet and separate USD plans, so matching deductions to orders takes work. At least four one-star reviews across Shipway's logistics and tracking apps since February 2025 raise billing complaints. These range from unannounced rate increases to deductions sellers couldn't match to orders.
- COD settlement economics: D+2 to D+4 plans shorten the roughly eight-working-day standard cycle, but fees aren't published. That makes the cost of faster access to COD cash difficult to assess upfront. Own-courier contracts follow the courier's cycle.
- Courier flexibility: Plans cap integrations at three on Silver and five on Gold. Brands using more carriers have to move up a tier, while notifications and returns carry separate charges.
- Exit terms: Under Shipway's standard terms, termination requires 60 days' notice. Pending COD is netted against fees and remitted within 10 days of reconciliation, while liability is capped at three months' fees, limiting recourse during a difficult transition.
- Data-use terms: Shipway's standard terms define Customer Data broadly, covering buyers' contact details, purchases, returns, and invoices. They permit Shipway to use this data to train AI models and offer marketing and analytics services, without specifying anonymization first. The brand remains responsible for DPDP compliance.
- Account support: Proactive KAM support is advertised, but dedicated account management is tied to Platinum, the highest tier. Below it, the listing commits to no response times or escalation path. At least five one-star reviews since February 2025 show what that can mean in practice: slow or missing responses once onboarding ends.
How Shipway charges: freight rates vs software plans
Shipway works in two modes. As an aggregator, it sells freight at its own discounted rates, billed per shipment from a prepaid rupee wallet. As software, its paid Shopify plans add integrations for a brand's own courier accounts, billed in USD.
| Plan | Price | Orders | Courier Integrations | Cost per order |
| Basic | Free | Not stated | Not stated | Freight only |
| Silver | $39.99 | 1,200 | 3 | 3.3¢ |
| Gold | $99.99 | 3,000 | 5 | 3.3¢ |
| Platinum | $169.99 | 5,000 | Unlimited | 3.4¢ |
- The billing model changes by mode: On Basic, the software is free, and freight starts at ₹19 per 500g, charged through the wallet. Early COD, COD confirmation, branded tracking, and NDR follow-ups are included. Lane rates require a login.
- The paid tiers mainly buy integrations and features: The per-order software rate barely moves between tiers, so upgrading adds courier access and capacity at the same unit cost.
- The order allowance has no published overage model: Each paid plan covers a fixed number of orders for a one-time charge. The listing doesn't say what happens once the allowance runs out, or whether the pack renews.
- Early COD puts a rupee value on faster settlement: D+2 remittance against a standard cycle of roughly eight working days brings COD cash forward by at least six days. At steady volumes of ₹5 lakh in daily COD, that frees about ₹30 lakh from the settlement cycle.
Why brands switch from Shipway to ClickPost
Shipway's core business is freight aggregation, with software built around it. ClickPost is shipping software that runs on a brand's own carrier contracts. Most of the differences below follow from that.
- Who owns the carrier relationship: On Shipway's aggregator plans, rates, SLAs, and escalations run through Shipway, while own-contract integrations are capped on lower tiers. ClickPost runs on the brand's contracts with no integration cap, so the brand’s carrier network can grow with it.
- How allocation is decided: Shipway's ShipSense segments buyers and retrains on the brand's shipment data weekly or monthly. ClickPost scores carriers across six performance parameters using network-wide pincode data, so even low-volume pincodes have performance data behind carrier selection.
- Visibility across the shipment lifecycle: Shipway's panel tracks shipments and manages NDRs. ClickPost's Apex shows where and why shipments stall, from late dispatches to repeat delivery attempts, across forward, reverse, and RTO flows. Each delay traces to its origin and carrier.
- Failed deliveries: Shipway follows up with buyers over WhatsApp after a failed attempt. ClickPost uses Parth, a voice agent, to contact buyers, capture the reason for failure and a preferred delivery slot, then send that information to the carrier through its API.
- Before dispatch: Shipway scores COD orders for risk and confirms them over WhatsApp. ClickPost holds each order for a brand-set edit window before releasing it to the warehouse, so buyers can fix addresses, change items, or add upsells first.
- Returns: Shipway's portal handles refunds, exchanges, and pickup QC. ClickPost separates the return decision from the reverse movement: exchange eligibility can depend on the return reason, while the shipment follows warehouse-specific routing and failed-pickup recovery.
- Customer data terms: Shipway's standard terms permit Customer Data, including buyers' personal data, to be used for AI training and marketing, without specifying anonymization first. ClickPost's standard terms refer to aggregated, anonymized data for building predictive algorithms.
- Account support: Shipway ties a dedicated KAM to its top tier. ClickPost provides dedicated onboarding and support to every brand.
Where Shipway may fit better: Brands without their own courier contracts, or without the volume to negotiate them, get aggregator rates on Shipway that ClickPost doesn't provide. Brands that need faster cash than their carrier contracts allow also benefit from Shipway's D+2 COD plans.
ClickPost vs Shipway: which one fits your business?
Both support your own courier contracts and returns automation. The two platforms serve different operating models, covered above. The table compares them on the practical factors a buyer checks next. Shipway suits Shopify brands that want aggregated rates plus post-purchase tools in one app. ClickPost suits brands that negotiate every carrier contract themselves and need allocation and NDR control across all of them.
| What you are deciding | Shipway | ClickPost |
| Pricing visibility | Shopify plans are publicly listed; shipping rates depend on the courier, lane, and account | Custom pricing based on shipment volume, selected modules, and business requirements |
| Setup | Self-serve Shopify installation, with a free Basic plan | Guided implementation with an onboarding team |
| COD remittance | Early COD offers D+2, D+3, or D+4 settlement; standard remittance is roughly eight working days | COD follows the brand's individual carrier contracts; ClickPost does not handle remittance |
| Courier coverage | 11+ to 50+ couriers (varies by page); own contracts on paid plans. | 700+ carrier integrations; integrated within a day. |
| Delivery estimates | Delivery dates at checkout and on tracking page | Estimates use carrier EDDs, brand SLAs or both, with rules by warehouse, region and product type |
| Customer messaging | SMS, email and WhatsApp alerts; WhatsApp marketing via ConvertWay | SMS, email and WhatsApp through 75+ gateways, plus its own WhatsApp gateway |
| AI support for buyers | Loca handles delivery queries and rescheduling through web chat | Ally provides AI-assisted customer support across communication channels |
| Shipment analytics | Carrier and pincode-level RTO and delivery-performance reporting, plus NPS tracking | 120+ report parameters, scheduled reports and Felix, which analyzes shipment data and recommends next steps |
| Platform integrations | Shopify, marketplaces and 50+ integrations, including Unicommerce and EasyEcom | 50+ storefront, OMS and WMS integrations, plus 75+ communication gateways |
| Shipment protection | Shipway Protect at 0.75% + GST per AWB above ₹2,500 | Not offered |
| Shipping modes | Same-day, next-day, B2B and bulk shipping | Hyperlocal, cross-border, B2B and bulk shipping |
Shipway alternatives compared: quick table
Treat these as September 2026 list prices before COD fees, fuel surcharges, and GST. Starting rates usually apply to the cheapest zone, so confirm current rates with each platform.
| Platform | Best for | Starting price | COD remittance | Couriers | Pincodes | Shopify Rating | G2 rating |
| Shipway (baseline) | Post-purchase tools on Shopify | ₹19/500g freight; plans $39.99 to $169.99 | About 8 working days; D+2 to D+4 paid plans | 11+ to 50+ (varies by page) | 19,000+ to 29,000+ (varies by page) | 4.3 (183) | 5.0 (8) |
| ClickPost | Shipping and post-purchase ops | Custom quote by module | Per carrier contract | 700+ integrations | Per contracted carriers | 5.0 (71), order editing app | 4.8 (148) |
| NimbusPost | Published rates, faster standard COD | ₹25.50 / ₹24 / ₹19 per 500g by volume | T+3 standard | 25+ | 29,000+ | 2.9 (51) | None found |
| ShipPrime | Fast COD without add-on | ₹24 Lite / ₹19 Professional per 500g | D+2, all plans | 15+ | 18,700+ | 3.2 (6) | None found |
| Shipmozo | Light, bulky parcels | ₹26 Lite / ₹20 Professional per 500g, within city | D+1/D+2 per features page; blog cites 7 to 9 days | 27+ | 29,000+ | 3.4 (27) | 4.8 (2) |
| iThink Logistics | Next-day COD, named contact | ₹38.50 to ₹51.50 per 0.5 kg by courier | Next day (self-published) | 15+ | 29,000+ | 4.2 (84) | None found |
| ShipDelight | Managed logistics operations | Custom per shipment | Not published | 27+ ready, plus own couriers | Not published | 4.2 (4), returns app | None found |
| Shiprocket | COD before delivery, all-in-one stack | Lite free; plans ₹199 to ₹799 a month | D+8 standard; paid Early and Instant COD | 25+ to 42+ (varies by page) | 19,000+ to 24,000+ (varies by page) | 4.0 (658) | 4.0 (110) |
| ShipyBox | Audit trails on weight charges | Custom rate card | D+7 to D+9 standard; instant for a fee | 5 to 12+ (varies by page) | Not published | None found | None found |
The 7 other Shipway alternatives worth shortlisting
Each alternative below differs from Shipway on a different axis, from published rates and COD terms to managed operations and audit trails.
1. NimbusPost: Best for published rates and faster standard COD.
NimbusPost ties its rate to monthly volume. A brand shipping up to 300 orders pays from ₹25.50 per 500g, ₹24 up to 1,000, and ₹19 beyond that, across 25+ couriers and 29,000+ pincodes. The ₹19 that both NimbusPost and Shipway advertise applies here only to brands past 1,000 orders a month.
It states T+3 as its standard COD cycle, against Shipway's roughly eight working days, so a COD-heavy brand gets cash back sooner without buying an early payout plan. NDR automation and faster payouts, however, cost extra on every NimbusPost plan, while Shipway's free Basic plan includes NDR follow-ups.
Pricing: Essential ₹25.50, Elevate ₹24, Elite ₹19 per 500g (NimbusPost's pricing page).
AI: Courier allocation that weighs cost, speed, and delivery success rate.
Rating: Shopify App Store: 2.9/5 from 51 reviews (September 2026).
Pros:
- Freight can be priced before signup.
- T+3 COD is stated as standard.
Cons:
- NDR automation and early COD are paid add-ons.
- No returns portal is listed.
Verdict: Worth shortlisting if faster standard COD and published rates matter more to you than Shipway's returns tooling.
2. ShipPrime: Best for fast COD without a paid add-on
ShipPrime includes D+2 COD remittance on every plan, down to the entry Lite tier. On Shipway, the same D+2 cycle is an early COD plan with an unpublished fee, so ShipPrime turns a cost Shipway doesn't publish into part of the plan. A per-order COD fee still applies.
Its network is smaller than most in this list: 15+ couriers and 18,700+ pincodes, against the 29,000+ cited by NimbusPost and several Shipway pages. That gap matters most for brands with a long tail of remote pincodes. ShipPrime is also new to Shopify, with its app launched in April 2026.
Pricing: Lite ₹24/500g, Professional ₹19/500g, Enterprise custom; no setup fee or minimum volume (ShipPrime's pricing page).
AI: Courier recommendation based on cost, pickup time, and delivery performance. No named AI tools.
Rating: Shopify App Store 3.2/5 from 6 reviews (September 2026).
Pros:
- D+2 COD remittance is included on every plan.
- Per-shipment rates are published for both self-serve plans.
Cons:
- 18,700+ pincodes, below the 29,000+ several alternatives cite.
- No returns portal or exchange automation is listed.
Verdict: ShipPrime suits COD-heavy brands that need cash sooner, as long as most of their orders stay within its pincode coverage.
3. Shipmozo: Best for light, bulky parcels and weight billing.
Shipmozo's pricing matters most to brands whose products are light but bulky, like cushions or folded apparel. On selected couriers, it bills dead weight up to 2 kg, so a large, light box isn't charged at its volumetric weight. It also publishes the steps for disputing a weight adjustment.
A brand moving from Shipway would recognize most of the toolkit, from tracking and returns to NDR calling with up to five reattempts, across 27+ couriers and 29,000+ pincodes. What changes are the terms: Shipmozo lists D+1 or D+2 COD at no extra charge, and no plan-based limit on connecting your own carrier accounts.
Pricing: Lite from ₹26/500g and Professional from ₹20/500g within a city; Rest of India ₹35/500g on Lite (Shipmozo's pricing page).
AI: Courier allocation weighing lane performance, COD risk and cost; WhatsApp COD confirmation before dispatch.
Rating: G2 4.8/5 (2 reviews). September 2026.
Pros:
- Zone rates are published, including rest-of-India pricing.
- Dead-weight billing up to 2 kg on selected couriers.
Cons:
- COD remittance claims conflict across its own pages.
- Recent one-star reviews describe unresolved tickets and delivery delays.
Verdict: For brands shipping light, bulky products, the pricing case is strong. Recent service reviews make a small pilot sensible before moving full volume.
4. iThink Logistics: Best for next-day COD and a named contact.
iThink Logistics handles COD cash differently from Shipway. COD orders are remitted the next day, and its postpaid and pay-later options let sellers settle freight after receiving the COD amount instead of maintaining a prepaid wallet. Shipway deducts the freight rate before shipment.
Its pricing is also courier-specific: ₹38.50 on DTDC to ₹51.50 on Blue Dart for a 0.5 kg parcel, with customized plans at higher volumes. Every seller gets a personal account manager, while Shipway lists dedicated account management under Platinum. iThink Logistics also covers same-day, bulk, and international shipping.
Pricing: DTDC ₹38.50, Shadowfax ₹40.70, Delhivery ₹45, and Blue Dart ₹51.50 per 0.5 kg forward parcel; its Shopify listing quotes ₹20 per 500g, per iThink's pricing policy.
AI: Intelligent courier recommendation and buyer-intent checks.
Rating: Shopify App Store 4.2/5 from 84 reviews.
Pros:
- Covers 29,000+ pincodes in India and 180+ countries.
- Reattempts are scheduled within 24 to 48 hours of a request.
Cons:
- The rate card leaves zones and GST unstated.
- Returns tooling ends at return labels; exchanges aren't listed.
Verdict: iThink makes the most sense for COD-heavy brands that want cash back fast and a person to call when something breaks.
5. ShipDelight: Best for handing logistics operations to a managed team.
Shipway combines freight with software for managing shipments. ShipDelight does the same and also offers an optional 4PL service, where its team takes on day-to-day logistics management. For lifestyle brands with retail stores, it can also fulfill online orders from the store network.
Brands can choose individual software modules and configure allocation, returns, and tracking rules without developer support. COD receivables and freight payables are reconciled in one place, while pricing is quoted per shipment after a demo.
Pricing: Per shipment, quoted after choosing modules; brands can start platform-only or add 4PL (ShipDelight's pricing page).
AI: An AI copilot that tracks courier KPIs and flags SLA and cost risks.
Rating: InstaReturns, its Shopify returns app, 4.2/5 from 4 reviews.
Pros:
- Own couriers are supported, with ShipDelight's team handling the integration.
- Every brand gets a dedicated team led by an account manager.
Cons:
- No published rates or COD cycle; both need a sales call.
- No self-serve entry plan; pricing starts with a demo, unlike Shipway's free Basic plan.
Verdict: Brands short on logistics staff, or running stores alongside a website, stand to gain most from ShipDelight.
6. Shiprocket: Best for the broadest ecosystem
Shiprocket's reach starts before an order exists. Its Fastrr checkout and Promise delivery badges sit on the storefront, so the delivery date and COD option a shopper sees come from the same company that later ships the parcel. Shipway's product list has no checkout equivalent.
After dispatch, the same account extends into warehousing and packaging, hyperlocal delivery, and cross-border shipping to 220+ countries, with Omuni available for order management. A growing brand can add fulfillment or quick commerce without taking on a new vendor.
Pricing: Lite free; Business ₹199, Advanced ₹499, Pro ₹799 a month, averaging ₹36 to ₹41 per shipment (Shiprocket's pricing page).
AI: Courier Recommendation Engine (CORE); separate Sense, Voice AI and Trends products.
Rating: G2 4.0/5 from 110 reviews. Shopify App Store 4.0/5 from 658 reviews.
Pros:
- Instant COD advances cash the day after shipping, for selected sellers.
- Plan fees are refunded once the monthly shipment targets are met.
Cons:
- Disputed weight charges hold wallet funds; resolution takes at least seven days.
- Standard COD takes up to ten working days to reach the bank.
Verdict: Of the platforms in the listicle, Shiprocket covers most of a D2C brand's stack, from checkout through to credit.
7. ShipyBox: Best for audit trails on weight charges and courier decisions.
ShipyBox gives merchants a record of how shipment decisions and weight disputes are handled. Its dispute log tracks the weight slip uploaded by the merchant, the evidence returned by the courier, and the final decision for each AWB. Its courier allocation also shows why an order was assigned to a particular carrier, using factors such as pincode SLA, RTO history, and COD share.
COD orders go through risk scoring before dispatch, with high-risk orders held for verification, similar to Shipway's COD risk checks. The software is backed by Reliable International, which handles onboarding and pickup coordination through 23+ locations.
Pricing: Custom per-shipment rate card based on volume, weight profile, and zones; no setup fee or subscription (ShipyBox pricing).
AI: AI RTO Shield for pre-dispatch COD risk scoring; six-factor courier allocation.
Rating: No public G2 or Shopify rating turned up in our research.
Pros:
- Instant COD payouts carry a published processing fee
- Live within 24 to 72 hours (verified from its documentation)
Cons:
- Standard COD runs D+7 to D+9; faster tracks need eligibility
- No returns or exchange module among its six listed modules.
Verdict: The strongest case for ShipyBox is a brand tired of charges it couldn't trace on Shipway.
Which Shipway alternative fits your business?
| Monthly orders | Shortlist | Why |
| Under 300 | ShipPrime, iThink Logistics, Shiprocket | Entry rates and COD terms don't depend on volume, and Shiprocket's Lite plan is free |
| 300 to 1,000 | NimbusPost, Shipmozo, ShipyBox | NimbusPost's rate drops to ₹24, and custom rate cards open up |
| 1,000 to 5,000 | NimbusPost, Shiprocket, ShipDelight | ₹19 applies on NimbusPost; Shiprocket refunds plan fees, and a managed team becomes viable |
| 5,000+ with own carrier contracts | ClickPost with direct courier contracts | No plan caps; allocation and NDR across all carriers |
- Founder watching cash: ShipPrime for D+2 on every plan, or iThink for next-day COD.
- RTO-focused ops team running several carriers: ClickPost, for allocation and failed-delivery recovery across all of them.
- Finance lead comparing rates: NimbusPost, ShipPrime, and Shipmozo publish theirs, and iThink prices each courier.
- Lean or omnichannel team: ShipDelight's 4PL option and store-network fulfillment.
- Brand wanting one vendor for most of the stack: Shiprocket.
- Ops team losing money to weight disputes: ShipyBox for its dispute audit trail, or Shipmozo for dead-weight billing up to 2 kg.
- CX lead happy with post-purchase tools: Stay on Shipway, or ClickPost at scale with direct carrier contracts.
AI capability comparison
The AI features in this market cluster before dispatch. Courier selection, COD risk scoring, and delivery estimates account for most named capabilities below, and fewer features apply once a shipment is in transit. These cover NDR recovery, buyer communication and shipment-risk detection. The table shows where each platform's named AI features operate.
| Platform | Named AI features | Where it acts |
| ClickPost | AI carrier allocation; Parth voice agent; Ally support agent; Felix shipment analyst | Before and after dispatch |
| Shipway | ShipSense allocation; COD risk scoring; ML-based delivery estimates; Loca chatbot | Before and after dispatch |
| NimbusPost | AI-powered smart courier allocation | Before dispatch |
| Shipmozo | AI courier allocation | Before dispatch |
| ShipyBox | AI RTO Shield; AI courier allocation; in-transit risk flags | Before and after dispatch |
| iThink Logistics | Intelligent courier recommendation; buyer intent | Before dispatch |
| Shiprocket | CORE courier recommendation; Sense, Voice AI, Trends | Allocation, data and communication |
| ShipDelight | AI copilot for courier KPIs | Monitoring |
| ShipPrime | AI-described courier recommendation; no named tools | Before dispatch |
Pricing and total cost of ownership
For most Shipway users, the software fee is a small line, and on the free Basic plan it's nothing at all. RTO and the COD cycle carry far more money, which makes them the lines to price first when comparing platforms.
| Monthly cost lines at 1,500 orders (illustrative) | Effect |
| Shipway plan needed if on paid tiers | Gold ($99.99 for 3,000 orders) lasts about two months; Silver caps at 1,200 |
| Freight ₹2/500g cheaper elsewhere (incl. GST) | Saves ₹3,540 |
| RTO 6 points lower on 1,000 COD orders (60 × ₹100.30) | Saves ₹6,018 |
| COD 2 days faster on about 33 COD orders a day at ₹700 AOV | Frees about ₹46,700 of working capital |
Each failed order costs about ₹100.30 here: ₹45 out, ₹40 back, plus GST. If you're on a paid Shipway tier and move away, budget for replacing its returns module, since that cost can outweigh the plan fee you save.
How to migrate from Shipway: 8-step checklist
Shipway's standard terms set the pace of a switch: 60 days' notice, with pending COD netted against fees before the balance is remitted. These steps fit the move inside that window.
- Export order history, active AWBs, NDR logs, returns, and COD reconciliation reports first.
- Serve 60 days' notice and get the final COD remittance date in writing.
- Close open weight disputes and claims so none are netted from your final COD.
- List the courier contracts you brought yourself; Shipway's negotiated rates stay behind.
- Rebuild your returns policy, exchange rules, and refund flows before cutover.
- Test Shopify order sync and pushback, plus any Unicommerce or ERP connection.
- Pilot 10% to 15% of orders for a month, moving COD-heavy SKUs after a clean remittance.
- Swap tracking links, returns URLs and WhatsApp templates; keep Shipway records for GST retention.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best alternative to Shipway in India?
It depends on what you want to change. NimbusPost publishes volume-based rates with T+3 COD, ShipPrime includes D+2 COD on every plan, Shipmozo bills dead weight up to 2 kg on selected couriers, and ShipDelight offers a managed 4PL team. Brands with their own courier contracts can run all of them through ClickPost.
How much does Shipway cost per shipment?
Shipway advertises freight from ₹19 per 500g, before COD charges and 18% GST, without saying which lanes qualify. Its paid Shopify tiers add one-time USD charges of $39.99, $99.99, or $169.99 tied to order caps, and notifications and the returns module are billed extra.
Does Shipway charge a monthly subscription?
The Basic plan on Shopify is free. Silver, Gold, and Platinum are listed as one-time USD charges covering 1,200, 3,000, and 5,000 orders, so they work like order packs. The listing doesn't say whether packs renew, and older third-party coverage describes them as monthly plans, so confirm with Shipway.
Is Shipway better than NimbusPost?
Shipway is stronger on returns, exchanges, and bring-your-own couriers, and holds a higher Shopify rating (4.3 vs 2.9). NimbusPost publishes its volume-based rates and states T+3 COD as standard, but charges extra for NDR automation. The choice depends on whether rate visibility and faster standard COD outweigh Shipway's post-purchase tools.
Which Shipway alternative has the fastest COD remittance?
Among published terms, iThink Logistics states next-day remittance, and ShipPrime includes D+2 on every plan. Shipmozo's features page lists D+1 or D+2, though one of its blog posts cites longer cycles. Shiprocket and ShipyBox sell instant payouts to eligible sellers. ShipyBox also applies per-order eligibility checks and daily limits.
Shipway vs Shiprocket: which is better for Shopify brands?
Shipway suits Shopify brands that want returns, exchanges, and COD checks in one app. Shiprocket suits brands that want checkout, fulfillment, financing, and cross-border shipping from one vendor, with plan fees refunded once shipment targets are met. Shiprocket has the larger Shopify review base, though Shipway rates higher (4.3 vs 4.0).
How do I migrate from Shipway to another shipping platform?
Export your data, serve the 60-day notice under Shipway's standard terms, and get the final COD remittance date in writing. Close open weight disputes, confirm which courier contracts are yours, and rebuild returns rules before cutover. Then pilot 10% to 15% of orders for a month before moving COD-heavy SKUs.
When should a brand move from Shipway to ClickPost?
Consider ClickPost once you hold your own courier contracts and Shipway's plan caps or courier limits start shaping decisions. Shipway aggregates rates and bundles tools around its freight business, while ClickPost runs allocation, NDR, and returns across every carrier you contract, with no plan-based cap on how many.
The bottom line
The reasons to leave Shipway covered here come down to three pressures: charges that are hard to reconcile, COD cash that arrives slowly, and a courier setup that has outgrown plan caps. Each points to a different part of this list. For a brand that stays mainly for Shipway's post-purchase tools, staying may well be the right call.
Whichever pressure applies, shortlist two platforms from the volume table, time the move around Shipway's 60-day notice period, and pilot on a slice of orders before moving COD-heavy SKUs. If you already hold your own courier contracts, compare ClickPost's allocation and Parth's failed-delivery recovery with your current setup on real lanes.
Looking for a Better
Alternative to Narvar?
We use cookies to keep the site working, understand usage, and improve your experience. Learn more
Always active for essential site performance and security.
Enables anonymous usage analysis to refine our services.
Used to present relevant promotions and advertising.